Friday Follow #1

Posted: October 5, 2012 in Friday Follow

Q: What do you hope to accomplish with your blog? Is it to one day become an author yourself, just for fun, maybe get some online attention, or maybe something very different?

Right now I’m just working on building back up a following after taking an extended book blogging vacation.  My goal for my blog(s) has always been pretty simple, keep it light and keep it fun.  When it starts to feel like a job that’s when it’s time to re-evaluate.  In the long term though, I would like to build a decent following, improve my review style and in the future maybe (I’m not going to cry about it if it doesn’t happen) recieve an ARC or two from one of my favorite authors.  There you go.  Me keeping it simple.  What about you?  What are your goals?

If you’re a new follower of my blog please let me know in the comment section below so I can drop by and visit you.  Thank you have a great weekend!

Comments
  1. Good luck with all your goals. Welcome back. New follower.

  2. Jamie Hanna says:

    Thank you! Also, thank you for the follow 🙂

  3. Libby Calaby says:

    Light and simple… I love that motto! Very best of luck with your new blog. New follower. Libby xhttp://www.totallybooked.co.uk/

  4. Jamie Hanna says:

    Thanks for stopping by and for the follow 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  5. OOh nice! It's good to start out simple and it does take some time for things to kick into gear!Thanks for visiting and following my blog! I follow you now too!Have a GREAT weekend!NEW Follower 😀

  6. Hopping through. New follower! Welcome to FF. Ultimately keeping things fun is the most important thing.My Hop

  7. Kinx says:

    Thanks for stopping by and the follow!Kendal Kinx's Book NookNew follower

  8. LoriP says:

    New follower. Thanks for the follow. ❤ your blog too.

  9. Emma says:

    Brilliant answer and I totally agree. I'm a new follower.Here's My FF Emma @ Never Judge a Book by its Covers

  10. Christina says:

    I think those are great goals to have. The most important thing about blogging is that it's fun, not a chore!New follower.Christina @ Ensconced in YAMy FF

  11. BLHmistress says:

    I agree when it feels like a job that's when I will stop too.Thanks for stopping by , following back

  12. Welcome back to the blogging world!!! Hope you stick around!!AngieAngela's Anxious Life

  13. Louisse says:

    Great answer! 🙂 It's great that you came back.New follower.Click HERE for my FF.Louisse @ The Soul Sisters

  14. Aman says:

    HiLight and fun. Great choice!Thanks for stopping by my My FFI'm a new follower via GFC

  15. Traci Horton says:

    What a great outlook! Thanks for stopping by my FF this week. I'm following you back via GFC.

Leave a Reply

