Stacking the Shelves #4

Posted: October 20, 2012 in Stacking the Shelves

STSmall_thumb[2][2]

 
Hosted by Tynga of Tynga’s Reviews.
 

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

 
This week I’m short on time.  I’m off to my grandma’s today for her 70th birthday and I’m casting on my next knitting project….a sweater for myself.  So I’m going to only show you the books that I purchased this week.  Next week will be a MASSIVE Stacking the Shelves.  It will be the week of Holy Library Holds Batman!  Have a great weekend everyone!  Please feel free to leave me links to your posts in the comments below 🙂
 
Bound Books
 
Crewel (Crewel World, #1)
Incapable. Awkward. Artless.

That’s what the other girls whisper behind her back. But sixteen year-old Adelice Lewys has a secret: she wants to fail.

Gifted with the ability to weave time with matter, she’s exactly what the Guild is looking for, and in the world of Arras, being chosen as a Spinster is everything a girl could want. It means privilege, eternal beauty, and being something other than a secretary. It also means the power to embroider the very fabric of life. But if controlling what people eat, where they live and how many children they have is the price of having it all, Adelice isn’t interested.

Not that her feelings matter, because she slipped and wove a moment at testing, and they’re coming for her—tonight.

Now she has one hour to eat her mom’s overcooked pot roast. One hour to listen to her sister’s academy gossip and laugh at her Dad’s stupid jokes. One hour to pretend everything’s okay. And one hour to escape.

Because once you become a Spinster, there’s no turning back.

 
The Lost Prince (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #1)
 
Don’t look at Them. Never let Them know you can see Them.

That is Ethan Chase’s unbreakable rule. Until the fey he avoids at all costs—including his reputation—begin to disappear, and Ethan is attacked. Now he must change the rules to protect his family. To save a girl he never thought he’d dare to fall for.

Ethan thought he had protected himself from his older sister’s world—the land of Faery. His previous time in the Iron Realm left him with nothing but fear and disgust for the world Meghan Chase has made her home, a land of myth and talking cats, of magic and seductive enemies. But when destiny comes for Ethan, there is no escape from a danger long, long forgotten.

Burn for Burn (Burn for Burn, #1)
 

BIG GIRLS DON’T CRY…
THEY GET EVEN.

Lillia has never had any problems dealing with boys who like her. Not until this summer, when one went too far. No way will she let the same thing happen to her little sister.

Kat is tired of the rumours, the insults, the cruel jokes. It all goes back to one person– her ex-best friend– and she’s ready to make her pay.

Four years ago, Mary left Jar Island because of a boy. But she’s not the same girl anymore. And she’s ready to prove it to him.

Three very different girls who want the same thing: sweet, sweet revenge. And they won’t stop until they each had a taste.

 
 
 
Comments
  1. I love that cover for Crewel, I was looking at the paperback in a shop today and it just puts me of. Regardless of cover I hope you love the book itself.

  2. Melliane says:

    Oh the Lost prince is really great I hope you'll like it! Happy reading!

  3. Kate says:

    Awesome stash! I got Burn for Burn 2 weeks ago and planning on getting Crewel next next week! yay! ❤ Thanks for dropping by!

  4. Fara Nani says:

    I have ALL of these but I haven't read 'em yet. I'm reading Crewel now & it's pretty interesting. Great haul! :DHere's my Showcase Sunday

  5. Micheline D says:

    Wow, NICE haul this week! I've heard nothing but awesome things about Crewel so I'm super curious about it! The lost Prince looks really great as well 😉 Thanks for sharing, happy reading & happy Saturday!Old follower…Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

  6. biochemguy says:

    Fantastic haul! I got Burn For Burn recently too (though I have yet to get to reading it) and Crewel and Lost Prince sound amazing! Happy reading. New Follower (Frodosco – GFC). ^.^ If you would like to check out my Stacking The Shelves you can do so here. 🙂

  7. Interesting choices of books. They all look really interesting.Grace

  8. I loved the Lost Prince and I've seen so much of Crewel lately! I might need to check that out, along with Burn for Burn 🙂 Awesome haul!Janina My Haul 🙂

  9. Crewel was amazing! Truly! I can't wait to hear what you think of it. Burn for Burn is one that I'm still in so much need to getting! I hope you enjoy all that you got this week! Thanks for sharing and happy reading!MaryAnn @ Chapter by ChapterWhat we got this WEEK!

  10. Ivana says:

    Crewel! I can't wait to read it. Have a great weekend!Here is my StS.

  11. Susanne says:

    Nice haul! I got The Lost Prince this week too. Crewel sounds very interesting. Happy reading!My STShttp://areaderintime.blogspot.com/2012/10/stacking-shelves-7.html

  12. OOoh nice! I put in an order for The Lost Prince since I didn't see it at the stores! I read it already on Netgalley but need a keeper copy! Enjoy your lovely reads!My STS will be up tomorrow, so be sure to stop by!Have a GREAT weekend!Old Follower 🙂

  13. Sabina says:

    Nice haul! Happy reading!Thanks for stopping by my STSSabina @ Delirious About Books

  14. I want to read all of these! I have The Lost Prince but just can't seem to get the time lately! Thanks or stopping by!

  15. Woop Woop I got Crewel too. I hope you love it.

  16. Mandy says:

    Great Haul! I love the cover for Crewel. I can't knit to save my soul, and that's awesome you can make a sweater I'm super jealous. Have a great week reading. My StS

  17. LibrarySnake says:

    Crewel! How cool :)http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/10/stacking-shelves_21.html

  18. nlforst says:

    Great haul! they all look interesting! Enjoy reading!

Leave a Reply

