New Blogging Goals

Posted: January 21, 2013 in blogging, Discussion Post

I’m back blogging after a couple month vacation.  To keep it fun for me I’ve decided to come up with some goals for myself.  Do you have goals for your blog?  What are some of your goals?  What do you do to prevent blogger burnout?

My Goals:

  • Get my reviews for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets written and posted.
  • Only post when I have a review or something to post about – to prevent blogger burnout.
  • Try to visit and comment on at LEAST 10 blogs a week.
  • Re-build my readership.
  • Clean up my google reader…it’s VERY scary right now
Comments
  1. I think we all have to find what works for us. I haven’t suffered from burnout, but I have felt overwhelmed at times. I have too many ideas for things I want to do, features I want to run, etc.
    One thing I always do is comment though. I take time each day to comment on about 15-20 different blogs. I do it every day and those same ones visit me back and we have developed a pretty good friendship, I guess. It keeps me feeling like what I do is worth it and keeps my spirits up.
    Sometimes I need to step back and remember to not take on too much, but other than that I guess I don’t do much to prevent it. Luckily I review MG and children’s books so I can always review one of those when I don’t have enough YA and adult reviews to post. That helps a lot.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

